Par : Eleve
Publié : 20 octobre 2008

The European Parliament

The european parliament

JPEG - 41.9 ko

The Parliament is composed of 785 European deputies who represent 392 million electors of the 27 countries (in 2008). Hans-Gert Pöttering, who is German, is the president since 16 January 2007. The parliament is elected every five years by universal suffrage since 1979. 23 languages are used in the European Parliament and it has two meeting places : Strasbourg (France) and Brussels (Belgium). You can visit the Parliament in Brussels but you must be 14 years old.

Martinez Anaïs and Tournayre Sarah.